RIMMEL: Taking the Plunge

Rimmel Moisture Renew LipstickSo there was a massive importers sale that hit Wellington and of course I was an active participant at the event. I didn’t go crazy like I usually do and to my surprise, I came out with two lipsticks by Rimmel. I’m a total M.A.C fan and maybe Revlon but I’ve never tried Rimmel before but at the ridiculous price of $5 a pop I thought I could do no wrong.

Conclusion? Loved them. They’re very good for the price that they were. They were easy to apply and had a nice creamy texture with a bit of glossy shine (probably because they’re moisturising lipsticks). With M.A.C at $40NZD and Rimmel on special for $5NZD … I think I might try this brand more often!

Sloane's Plum Moisture Renew Lipstick RimmelNotting Hill Nude Moisture Renew Lipstick RIMMEL

Leave a Reply

